TaDa!

Here’s the final raised garden beds with oiled top rails for places to sit!  I am so pleased with how they turned out!

Finished planter beds

6 responses to “TaDa!

  1. Looks great! How are they holding up?
    I’m thinking to use his as inspiration for my raised beds. I plant to make a Hügelkultur bed with some dead shrubs that I removed from my front yard last year.

  2. look beautiful. What did you use to preserve/oil the wood and has the wood held up? I used an eco friendly/food safe but it didn’t hold up at all and now I’m looking for another option.

  3. So it’s the end of summer – well here anyways. How did the metal hold up? Did the soil not get too hot? Would you change anything? I’m thinking of doing this with straw bales

  4. I want to make these! Do you have any problems with bowing? And the soil being too heavy for the sheeting material.

Leave a Reply

